2019 Air Force Hennessy Trophy Winners Announced

The winners of the Air Force John L. Hennessy award for food service excellence were recently announced.

The Hennessy Trophy is an annual award presented to Air Force installations with the best Food Service Programs in the Air Force.  Winners are selected based on their display and execution of excellence in Management Effectiveness, Force Readiness Support, Food Quality and Production, Employee and Customer Relations, Training, and Safety Awareness.  This year marks the 63rd anniversary of the Hennessy Trophy competition.

The Hennessy evaluators relayed that all bases evaluated were excellent and competed well!  Each did an outstanding job and represented their installation with distinction.

In addition, the Hennessy traveling teams have identified Airmen at each location who have proven exemplary in their day-to-day duties and have shown the highest standards of professionalism, attitude, and culinary skill.  They have been selected as your Hennessy Traveler Association (HTA) award nominees.  These members will be afforded an opportunity to receive a week of all-expenses-paid culinary training.  This enhanced industry training from highly esteemed professionals will heighten and sharpen their food service tools and ignite their love for the business.

Congratulation go out to the following locations:

Region 1 (EAST) Winner:  Eglin AFB FL, 96th Test Wing, AFMC

Region 2 (WEST) Winner:  Altus AFB OK, 97th Air Mobility Wing,AETC

USAFE Food Service Small Site Award Winner:  Buechel AB DE, 702nd MUNSS, USAFE

AFGSC Best Missile Feeding Operation:  Malmstrom AFB MT, 341st Missile Wing, AFGSC


Congratulations to the winners of the 2019 Air Force Hennessy Trophy Awards.  The Airmen’s hard work, dedication, and determination to be the best earned the recognition for the best Food Service Program in their region of the Air Force!

The HTA nominees for Region 1 are:

Eglin AFB FL – SSgt Thomas Pasch

Hurlburt Field FL – SrA Kristi Frey

Little Rock AFB AR – SSgt Kimberly Jones

Offutt AFB NE – A1C Tasha Blake

The HTA nominees for Region 2 are:

Eielson AFB AK – A1C Guadalupe Estrada

Altus AFB OK – SrA Kangsheng Yu


The overall HTA winner from each region will be announced during the scheduled upcoming culinary training.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.